Liberty Doll on the Battle of Athens.

It’s been a while since I’ve written much here, and there are a number of reasons for that, but this one needs a bookmark. I’ve been a fan of Liberty Doll for years now; these days she is mostly geared toward 2A topics in particular, but make no mistake: this gal is truly The Real Deal on a pretty full spectrum of liberty topics, and Team Freedom is lucky to have her.

Today I saw from her a discussion of the Battle of Athens, and she does a typically great job on both the point and the details.

(I do think she missed an opportunity, with her line “…they shot at the sherriff and his deputies…” to make a Bob Marley reference, but that’s just me being a music and literary nerd.)

I love it, too, that she clearly is aware of this piece of history‘s relevance in today’s clown world, but here she spends no time on that analysis at all–just leaves it there for further discussion, you know, like an actual journalist.

And in that spirit, I thought I’d bookmark it here–for anyone new either to the Battle of Athens or to Liberty Doll.

Leave a comment